Chinese Martial Arts Training Camp

Wu Dang Taiji Yuan Gong Part I

Master Liu Xiaoling will be teaching a two segment session on Wu Dang Taiji Yuan Gong. This is the first form among the major forms created by the Wudang Dragon Gate grandmaster Xu Benshan (1860 - 1932) during the end of the Qing Dynasty. This traditional internal form provides a means of training the high and low stances and movement while integrating internal and external strength. In addition it trains the practitioner to combine the breathing along with five internal organs exercise techniques. It also provides excellent self-defense skills. In the morning session, Master Liu will lead participants in Part I of this Qi Gong form.

Click here to get back to the Camp Schedule!



Friendship through Martial Arts®

Nick Scrima < >